“Leadership in International Commerce” Awards

The Leadership in International Commerce Award is awarded annually by the Carolina World Trade Association to recognize individuals making a difference in promoting international commerce in the Carolinas.

2014 Recipients

Tony Zeiss, President, CPCC

Chase Saunders, Attorney, McNair Law Firm

Michael Gallis, Urban Strategist, Michael Gallis & Associates

John Galles, Publisher CLT.biz LLC

2015 Recipients

Christopher William, TV Host, Carolina Business Review

Steve Troxler, Commissioner, N.C. Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services

Kevin Pitts, President, Charlotte Business Journal

Greg Sizemore, Director, U.S. Commerical Services Export Assistance Center

2016 Recipients

Clem Schrader –

Fred Jackson – American & Efird

Paul Cozza – North Carolina Ports

Mark Pringle – Siemens

2017 Recipients

Ms. Terri Pope – Vice President – American Airlines – Charlotte Hub Operations

Mr. John Williams – CEO – Domtar

(accepting the award on his behalf – Zygmunt Jablonski, Sr VP and Chief Legal and Administrative Officer)

Mr. Anderson D. Warlick – CEO, Parkdale, Inc.

Mr. Kenneth L. Golder – President and CEO – Clariant Corporation

Mr. Michael S. Hawley – Counsel, K&L Gates

2018 Recipients

Jonathan Szuc, General Manager, Advanced Superabrasives Inc.

Gunda Knese, Director of Business Development, Greer Walker

Patricia (Patti) Fizpatrick, Area Port Director Charlotte, U.S. Customs and Border Protection

Greg Botner, President and CEO, Wilbert Plastic Services

2018 LIC Award Winners